A protest was submitted to the race committee this afternoon regarding a start line incident during Race 2. The protested boat had already completed turns, so no further penalties were deemed necessary.

Following on from the arbitration, the Race committee would like to remind all competitors that the Racing Rules of Sailing apply at all times, especially at the start. With a reminder that Section C rules do not apply to a starting mark (i.e. Water at the mark).

Here is a helpful link explaining Barging: http://www.racingrules.org/barging.html